BEST OF 2016: TOP 5 Mystery/Thrillers

bestof2016top5mysterythrillers

First of all I want to wish everyone a very happy New Year! I hope everyone had a great time last night and I wish you all the best for 2017. ❤ ❤ ❤

With 2016 being officially over, I think it’s about time to start thinking about all those books I’ve read last year… And put those I enjoyed most into a well-deserved spotlight. I found it impossible to just select ten titles for a normal top 10, so I will be splitting them into different genres. Today it’s all about one of my favorite genres: mystery/thrillers. It was also one of the hardest genres to narrow down to just five titles! Because not only did I read a lot of books belonging to the genre last year, a lot of them were also excellent! But these would be my absolute favorites of the bunch:


5. The Erika Foster series by Robert Bryndza: The Girl In The Ice (4 stars), The Night Stalker (4,5 stars) and Dark Water (3,5 stars)

dcierikafosterseries

4. The Ice Twins (4 stars) and The Fire Child (4,5 stars) by S.K. Tremayne

theicetwinsthefirechild

3. The Sister (4 stars) and The Gift (4,5 stars) by Louise Jensen

thesisterthegift

2. The Girl From The Sea (4,5 stars) and The Best Friend (4,5 stars) by Shalini Boland

thegirlfromtheseathebestfriend

1. All The Missing Girls (5 stars) by Megan Miranda

allthemissinggirls


Have you read any of these titles yourself? What are your favorite mystery/thrillers you read in 2016? Feel free to comment! 🙂

13 thoughts on “BEST OF 2016: TOP 5 Mystery/Thrillers

  1. I really loved the Erika Foster series.Though book 2 and book 3 were just an average for me 😦 Have you read anything by Angela Marsons?She writes amazing thrillers too 🙂

    • The Night Stalker is still my personal Erika Foster favorite, but I agree the third book didn’t live up to the previous books at all… Fingers crossed book 4 will be good again! And I have Silent Scream on my wishlist, but I have never actually read one of Angela Marsons books yet. I’ve heard great things about her work though.

  2. Great post.I liked the Bryndza books and also the two by Shalini.I’ve only read one book on the other two that you mentioned,Fire Child and Girl from the Sea and they were both brilliant.

    I hope more wonderful books come your way this year.Happy 2017!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: 12/26/16 – 1/1/17 | Cover2CoverMom

Leave a Reply

