BEST OF 2016: TOP 5 Fiction

bestof2016top5fiction

Now 2016 is officially wrapped up, it’s time to think about those books I’ve read last year and highlight the best. Today it’s all about those fiction reads that really stood out for me. I will make a different post for other YA fiction reads and historical fiction novels, because yet again I had too many titles to choose from. I guess it’s a sign there were many excellent reads last year though. 😉


5. The Bitter Side Of Sweet (4,5 stars) by Tara Sullivan

thebittersideofsweet

4. I’ll Meet You There (5 stars) by Heather Demetrios

3. It Ends With Us (5 stars) by Colleen Hoover

itendswithus

2. A Man Called Ove (5 stars) by Fredrik Backman

amancalledove

1. The Summer That Melted Everything (5 stars) by Tiffany McDaniel

thesummerthatmeltedeverything


Have you read any of these titles yourself? What were your favorite fiction reads of 2016? Feel free to comment! 🙂

27 thoughts on “BEST OF 2016: TOP 5 Fiction

  1. I keep picking up The Man Called Ove, reading the first couple of pages, and then putting it down. Since you liked it so much I might actually give it a proper go 🙂

  2. I read A Man Called Ove though it didn’t make my Top 5 Fiction list, I had one Outstanding Book of the Year, The Bridge of Beyond by Simone Schwarz-Bart and then five top ficiton, included Elena Ferrante’s The Days of Abandonement, Han Kang’s Human Acts, Nayomi Munaweera’s What Lies Beneath, Zora Neale Hurston’s Their Eyes Were Watching God and Nawal El Saadawi’s Woman at Point Zero.

  3. I’ve seen nice comments about The Man Called Ove. I think my favourite (New)reads of the year were Margaret Atwood’s ‘Maddaddam’ and (despite her tendency to play around with history a bit) the two by Philippa Gregory that I reviewed recently – The Other Queen and The Taming of the Queen.

  4. The Summer that Melted Everything! ❤ Seven months after reading it, I still remember everything so well. A Man Called Ove and It Ends with Us are on my wish list! 🙂

    • Me too! It was such a powerful read; I really hope she will write something else in the future. And I hope you will enjoy the other two as much as I did! 🙂

  5. So so happy to see The Summer That Melted Everything on this list! I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Tiffany twice over the past few months at events and she is such a lovely person! TSTME was definitely one of my absolute favorite books of all times!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: 1/2 – 1/8/16 | Cover2CoverMom

Leave a Reply

