January 2017 TBR

january2017tbrmeme

It’s so weird having to start typing 2017 from now on! But the new year is already on its second day and it’s time to think about what I want to read this month. Last month’s TBR worked out pretty good and I managed to read seven of the ten titles on it, so I’m hoping January will be just as good. Fingers crossed!

december2016tbrdone

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

A new year means new books… I have quite a few ARCs still pending and I’m going to try and read them ASAP, but I also want to start reading those titles that have been on my TBR for a while. My January TBR is a mix of both, but I’m hoping to be able to focus on my exploding TBR in the next couple of months.

# TBR #

january2017tbrnr1

  • The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda (384 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Bird Box by Josh Malerman (262 pages)
  • Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (470 pages)
  • The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman (343 pages)
  • Splintered by A.G. Howard (371 pages)

january2017tbrnr2

  • Witness by Caroline Mitchell (338 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Thankful by Jamie Campbell (132 pages) ARC
  • That Burning Summer by Lydia Syson (336 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner (384 pages)
  • The Bird And The Sword by Amy Harmon (352 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

22 thoughts on “January 2017 TBR

  1. Love that TBR! I only have a couple of ARCs left so my TBR is going to get some love. I want to read Witness, The Perfect Stranger, and Small Great Things as well as The Serpent King 🙂 Happy reading!

    • I don’t have that many left either! I’m going to try and finish most of them this month and not request any new ones, so I can finally read those other books on my TBR. I’m reading Witness right now and it’s SO good! The other three are very high on my list as well. Happy reading!

  2. Awesome TBR!! So many good ones that I am anxious to hear your thoughts. I want to read The Serpent King soon. It amazes me that you stick so closely with your TBR. I wish I could do the same!

    • I guess it’s been mostly because there have been quite a few pending ARCs on them during the last couple of months… I’m looking forward to be reading more of my other books soon though. I’ve heard great things about The Serpent King!

Leave a Reply

