BEST Of 2016: TOP 5 Non Fiction

 

bestof2016top5nonfiction

Time for the final part of my best of 2016 series! I managed to read more non fiction stories than ever last year, so I thought it deserved its own top 5 list. These are all without doubt very interesting reads!


5. We’re All Mad Here (4 stars) by Claire Eastham

wereallmadhere

4. Furiously Happy (4 stars) by Jenny Lawson

furiouslyhappy

3. When Breath Becomes Air (4,5 stars) by Paul Kalanithi

whenbreathbecomesair

2. Stealing Like An Artist (5 stars) by Austin Kleon

steallikeanartist

1. The Honor Was Mine (5 stars) by Elizabeth Heaney

thehonorwasmine


Have you read any of these titles yourself? What were your favorite non fiction reads of 2016? Feel free to comment! 🙂

17 thoughts on “BEST Of 2016: TOP 5 Non Fiction

    • If I remember correctly, I made it to 13! Non fiction reads last year, which is more than I ever imagined. Most were memoirs and quite fun and/or impressive reads.

  1. I’ve never read any of these! Some of my favorite non-fiction that I read in 2017 is Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow, Not Just Jane by Shelley DeWees, and The Truth About Style by Stacy London.

  2. I won a copy of When Breath Becomes Air and the excitement is too much – heard SO MANY great things about it! I barely read any non-fiction usually so this is a great post to use to plan future reads 🙂

  3. I read a few memoirs in 2106, Jeanette Winterson’s Why Be Happy When You Can Be Normal? was excellent and made my Top Non Fiction Reads as did Jeremy Pavron’s A Woman on the Edge of Time and Brother I’m Dying by Edwidge Danticat (Haiti).

    • Hahaha I remember laughing out loud quite a few times while reading Furiously Happy as well…Definitely not a book to read in public without getting strange looks. 😉

Leave a Reply

