Teaser Tuesdays #126 – February 7th: Little Girl Lost

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve been away for the last couple of days and somehow thought I had posts scheduled until today… But apparently I was wrong. Oops?! I hope everyone had a lovely weekend… I personally didn’t read much while I was away, but I have a great excuse: one of my best friends got married last Saturday! :D

I picked up my ARC of Little Girl Lost by Carol Wyer on the drive over, and while I didn’t have time to finish it yet, I’m really enjoying this psychological thriller so far. Lots and lots of messed up characters and twists, and I will be looking forward to find out exactly what is going on.

ttgoodreadsblurblittlegirllost

My teaser (38%):

“They are clearly talking about me. One of them is right. I don’t want to be pretty. I don’t want to look nice. I know what happens to pretty girls.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.

