Stacking The Shelves #9 – February 11th

stackingtheshelves2017

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I was doing SO well with my promise to maintain my Netgalley 80% ratio and refraining from requesting any new titles, that I just knew I couldn’t keep it up forever. And I was right. xD I managed to binge request last week or so and now I have TEN!!! new Netgalley ARCs waiting to be read. Oops?! Byebye 80% for the next month or two haha. They are all titles I’m superexcited about, so I’m not feeling that bad about it at all. 😀

# NETGALLEY ARC #

thegypsymothsummeragentlemaninmoscowtraitortothethrone

devastationroadthefirstcity

allthegoodthingsthebreakdown

thewanderersgoodbyedaysifoundyou

# ARC SENT BY AUTHOR/PUBLISHER #

heartborn

 

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! ❤


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.

31 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #9 – February 11th

      • I know, right?
        A month is pretty amazing in my book… I just can’t keep from requesting new ones, I just know I will regret it if I miss out on a really great read.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I just got a copy of A Gentleman in Moscow for a local bookclub I want to join. I hope I can get into it. I hear it’s good! I can’t wait to read The Breakdown!! I’m jealous you got a copy of Goodbye Days – enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lucky you! I’ve heard great things about A Gentleman In Moscow and The Breakdown as well. And I actually couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw my Goodbye Days request was approved haha. I actually requested both version and I guess I got lucky with one of them…

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard great things about both! I had actually requested a different version of I Found You before and wasn’t approved, so I’m glad I found this one. 😉

      Like

  2. Wow! Some fab-sounding books in your haul this week. My NG ratio is currently at 86% and I’ve been trying so hard to keep it around that but I think I’m going to have to request some of the books you’ve mentioned. I especially like the sound of All the Good Things and Goodbye Days. Hope you enjoy all of your new books! 🙂
    My StS: https://rathertoofondofbooks.com/2017/02/11/stacking-the-shelves-11-feb/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow that’s impressive! I ‘only’ got to 85% and only once, although somehow it’s currently still at 76% so not too bad. I’m especially excited about Goodbye Days since I loved The Serpent King! If you request it; there are actually two versions available but apparently this UK version approves faster? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Once I got to 85% I refused to allow myself to request so many books that it could drop below 80% again and it’s been good as it forces me to really think about how much I want a book and whether I will read it soon or should just wait and buy it. 76% is really good going – at my worst I think my percentage was 20something. Thanks for the tip about Gooodbye Days – I’ve requested the UK version. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow I’m impressed you are able to do that! I tried but apparently I’m not that strong… 😉 I’m going to keep my fingers crossed I won’t be seeing any new titles until my NG ratio is above 80% again haha. And I hope you’ll get approved for that version!

        Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve seen different covers of A Gentleman In Moscow and I actually thought this was a different book at first because of that haha. I love all the cover versions though!

      Like

    • I love the Heartborn cover as well! The color combination is lovely. And cover changes are the worst! I can’t wait to start Traitor To The Throne myself; I’m reading the first book right now and will probably start the sequel as soon as I finish. I hope you are having an excellent weekend!

      Like

    • Hahaha should I be sorry??? There are so many great titles on NG right now that it’s pretty much impossible to resist… I’m afraid to even login to post a review because I know I will start browsing instead haha.

      Like

  3. I can’t remember the last time I hit 80% on NetGalley.Its still a goal though 🙂

    I can’t wait to read your reviews of Breakdown and I Found You.I really wanted to read the two but I wasn’t approved 😦

    Enjoy your new books.Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Getting to 80% is definitely not easy at all, especially with all the irresistable titles making their appearance on Netgalley lately. 😉 Have you tried requesting the I Found You version with the cover above? I wasn’t approved for the other version and this one showed up on NG later on. Happy reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

