Teaser Tuesdays #130 – March 7th: Renegade Red

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

Confession: I was going to read the first book of this trilogy by Lauren Bird Horowitz before reading the sequel, but I ran out of time and will have no other option but to jump right into book 2. I feel really bad about this and I hate not reading books in order, but I read some reviews of the first book and I’m keeping my fingers crossed it won’t make me enjoy Renegade Red less. I’ve peeked a little and the writing style is so beautiful! I can’t wait to properly start this story later today…

My teaser (20%):

“At first, there was only the crash: Noa existed completely within it, her whole existence the reverberation of bones against steel. Or not steel, but something just as cold and hard – something broken and uneven, knots and twists of … stones and roots?”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #130 – March 7th: Renegade Red

    • It definitely was a crash, but not a car crash… It’s a fantasy read and the characters ‘crashed’ into a different world (Aurora, land of the Fae).

      Like

Leave a Reply

