Teaser Tuesdays #132 – March 21st: A Conjuring Of Light

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

YESSSS!! I’m finally reading A Conjuring Of Light by V.E. Schwab… I’ve been wanting to read this third and final book ever since I finished AGOS last year and it was my nr. 1 most anticipated release this year. My ARC mountain prevented me from picking it up straight away, but I decided to let myself give in as a birthday present. And what a wonderful present it was! I’m loving every single minute of this book so far, although I’m kind of fearing it will break my heart more than once and I don’t want it to be over… Shades Of Magic is probably one of my all time favorite series.

My teaser (16%):

“God be with you,” said Bard dryly.

“What?” he asked, confused.

“Nothing,” she muttered. “Just try to stay alive.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.

9 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #132 – March 21st: A Conjuring Of Light

    • Yay! I’m 37% into the story right now and I’m loving every single minute of it. Although I’m having a feeling my heart will be broken at some point before the ending… How are you enjoying it so far?

    • Yeah, it was one of the reasons I didn’t want to start ACOL either… I’m glad I finally read it though; I hope you will enjoy it as well!

Leave a Reply

