May 2017 TBR

I can’t believe it’s already the fifth month of 2017… April passed in the blink of an eye, and somehow I managed to read quite a lot. The #AVAReadathon (A Very ARCish Readathon hosted by Aimal at Bookmarks And Paperbacks) helped me read a LOT of ARCs, with no less than 13 read AND reviewed ARCs in a month (the last one to be published later today). I only managed to read 6 out of the 10 titles on my April TBR though, which was mostly because I decided to pick up different ARCs instead and I wasn’t in the mood for fantasy reads for most of the month.

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

Even though I made April into an ARC month, somehow my NG ratio dropped to 81% anyway… Oops? So I’ve decided to squeeze in another ARC month in May with the hopes I will be able to get to at least a few of my own books in June. (I know that is probably wishful thinking though) Most of the books on my May TBR are ARCs of a variety of genres, with one exception: the historical fiction novel Lilac Girls which I have been wanting to read for ages now.

# TBR #

  • All The Good Things by Calre Fisher (280 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Aurabel by Laura Dockrill (304 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Gypsy Moth Summer by Julia Fierro (400 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Be My Killer by Richard Parker (? pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Darkest Lies by Barbara Copperthwaite (? pages) NETGALLEY

  • The Merchant’s Pearl by Amie O’Brien (? pages) ARC
  • Manipulated Lives by H.A. Leuschel (274 pages) ARC
  • Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly (487 pages)
  • Heartborn by Terry Maggert (238 pages) ARC
  • The Roses Of May by Dot Hutchison (300 pages) NETGALLEY

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram.  FacebookBloglovin’.

14 thoughts on “May 2017 TBR

  1. Your April was pretty impressive. I hope to get through my ARCs like you did last month. I also have Be My Killer and Darkest Lies. Looking forward to your thoughts about them. I have heard great things about Lilac Girls. I hope you’ll enjoy it. Have a wonderful new month. Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The worst part is that I have more pending ARCs right now than the beginning of last month… I really have to try and stop requesting new titles this month. xD Good luck with your ARCs this month! I’m definitely looking forward to both bookouture titles. Happy reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

