Teaser Tuesdays #139 – May 9th: Enchanters

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

It’s day 2 of Bout Of Books today!! I’ve been reading Enchanters by K.F. Bradshaw, a Reading Alley ARC and high fantasy read I’ve been posponing too long. It’s quite a big read (almost 600 pages!) and I feel the story is actually a bit overlong and it drags at points. The worldbuilding and idea behind the story is interesting though, although I also feel the dialogue doesn’t really sound natural in general. I’m just about to finish it and will move on to my next read afterwards…

My teaser (35%):

“Diana,” Jacob called after her. When she stopped to face him, he continued. “I meant what I said. Back in the Southland Woods. Every word.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #139 – May 9th: Enchanters

Leave a Reply

