Stacking The Shelves #18 – May 20th

stackingtheshelves2017

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Bookouture, o bookouture… Why do you have to publish so many irresistible psychological thrillers?! Seriously though, never change, because I LOVE reading them. ❤ The first two titles I kind of already knew that they were going to appear sooner or later when I wrote last week’s STS and I wasn’t going to request any new titles after that, but then another of their titles popped up and I couldn’t resist. I’m weak, I know. xD Also, two older requests came through and I finally had to say goodbye to my 80% NG ratio… Lasted too long as it was anyway haha. I’ve been reading like crazy since Thursday to get it back above the mark though!

# NETGALLEY ARC #

 

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! ❤


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

19 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #18 – May 20th

    • Good to hear I wasn’t the only one haha. I managed to finish a NG ARC since so I’m back to 80%, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed no new requests come through until I finish a few more. 😉

      • I LOVED that one!! I’ve read a lot of great thrillers lately, but these four were all 4.5 stars: Liar by K.L. Slater, Anything For Her by Jack Jordan, The Millionaire’s Wife by Shalini Boland and Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell. My current read Secrets Of The Dead by Carol Wyer is also really good so far!

    • That’s great news! I hope you will enjoy it; it’s definitely a title I’m looking forward to. I actually requested it thinking it wouldn’t be approved, especially since she is quite a popular author… Had to read the NG mail twice to be sure I read it right my request was actually approved haha.

      • Oh my god same! I requested through Edelweiss and thought: ‘Nope, not going to get it but it’s worth trying’ and I got approved! It’s so cool! I now have absolutely amazing ARCs to read in the following months! It went from 6 to 12!

      • That’s awesome! I never used Edelweiss before because I was confused when I first tried to use the page, but I got it on NG. Good to hear you have so many titles to look forward to!

    • I’ve become addicted to their psychological thrillers ever since I first started requesting them haha. So far I’ve yet to find a title that really let me down.

      • I meant to say “I have yet to try”.. woops! 😛 Ohhh, I see. At least that confirms that you can basically never go wrong with a book by Bookouture! 😀 Which one was your favourite so far? I’d love to look into some of their titles.. and well.. make my TBR bigger than it already is. 😀

      • I’ve read and loved so many bookouture thrillers in the last few months that it’s hard to pick just one, but I really enjoyed Robert Bryndza’s Erika Foster series, K.L. Slater’s Blink & Liar and Caroline Mitchell’s books among others.

      • It was actually a pretty hard question; I probably wouldn’t even have had an answer if someone asked me the same hahah. Thanks for the recs! I actually have the first book of the Erik Foster series in my TBR. I’ll have to push it up my priority list now. 😀 Thanks again!

      • Trust me, it was REALLY hard to just pick a few since most have received at least a 3,5 or 4 star rating… The Erika Foster series is very entertaining in general, although my favorites would be The Night Stalker and Last Breath. Fast reads as well; I hope you will enjoy them if you get to them!

Leave a Reply

