June 2017 TBR

Wait, what? It’s June already? JUNE? I can’t believe we’re already starting the sixth month of 2017… And hey June, don’t let me down. 😉 May was a really good reading month even though I didn’t get through all the books on my TBR… Blame my Netgalley request addiction and other ARCs that came up first. 7 out of 10 isn’t a bad number at all though, and since I’m currently reading The Gypsy Moth Summer it’s technically almost eight.

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

I still have a huge pile of ARCs even after reading no less than 18! ARCs last month, so June will be another ARC-heavy month. I’m determined to read at least a few titles of my ‘non-ARC titles I have on my need-to-read-ASAP‘ list as well though, as well as possibly a classic and/or Dutch/Spanish book.

# TBR #

  • Now You See Me by S.J. Bolton (400 pages)
  • Aristotle And  Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz (359 pages)
  • Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson (350 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Slip by David Estes (416 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Mayfly by James Hazel (432 pages) NETGALLEY

  • Reported Missing by Sarah Wray (? pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Breakdown by B.A. Paris (336 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Can’t Buy Forever by Susan Laffoon (218 pages) ARC
  • The Merchant’s Pearl by Amie O’Brien (? pages) ARC
  • And I Darken by Kiersten White (475 pages) + sequel ARC

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram.  FacebookBloglovin’.

31 thoughts on “June 2017 TBR

  1. SHARON BOLTON YAY!!!!!!!!! 😉

    I’ve read Two Sisters, Reported Missing and The Breakdown. And I have The Mayfly on my list but the way things are going, I’m probably not going to get to it until my holiday in September 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I told you I was going to put it on my June TBR! 😉 I can’t wait to finally pick up one of her books. And trust me, the only reason I’m getting certain books read quickly is because they are ARCs; I’m literally swamped with books right now haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow,you have Lilac Girls.That is one book that I’ve always wanted to read but I’m yet to get a copy.We have a number if books in common this month like Two Sisters,Breakdown and Reported Missing

    I hope that you’ll enjoy all your books.Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s one I’ve been looking forward to as well! I don’t think I will be able to get to it this month but I hope I will finally be able to read it in July. I hope you will enjoy your books this month and happy reading!

      Like

    • That’s such excellent news! Now You See Me will be my first Bolton book as well and I can’t wait to finally start it. I’m feeling quite guilty that I haven’t tried her work before since it’s one of my favorite genres!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m about a third into And I Darken right now and I’m really enjoying it so far! I feel a bit releaved because I wasn’t sure what I would make of it since there is such a big hype around this series… But it’s working out well until now. I hope you will enjoy it as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

