Stacking The Shelves #20 – June 3rd

stackingtheshelves2017

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I actually behaved pretty well and managed not to request any new Netgalley titles, but then Wednesday afternoon a very old Netgalley request came through that was originally published in February and was going to be archived the next day… So as you might have guessed I didn’t make that deadline haha. And then yesterday evening I saw a title I had been eying before was actually in the Read Now section and couldn’t resist that one. Oops?

I also ended up requesting three Reading Alley titles as part of a challenge that was about to end on their website, but I already finished two out of three so technically those don’t count right? And I was offered an e-copy of Halfway earlier this week as well, which is a sci-fi story that just sounded too good to ignore. I’m not sure when I will be able to get to it though… I’m basically burried under a huge pile of books right now. xD

# NETGALLEY ARC #

# READING ALLEY ARC #

# SENT BY AUTHOR #

 

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! ❤


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

12 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #20 – June 3rd

    • I had the exact same feeling when I first saw that cover! It’s actually a contemporary read about loss, grief and moving on; definitely not what I was expecting but entertaining enough anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I agree! I have a weak spot for books with the word ‘book’ in the cover and/or are about books… I saw later that The Book Of Whispers has a pretty low goodreads rating, so fingers crossed it won’t disappoint. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

