Bookstagram Sundays #4 – June 25th

I’ve recently decided to create a separate place to share my recent Bookstagram photos rather than squeezing them all into one huge wrap up post every month. I’ve only started using Instagram for my bookish photos back in January but I have quickly fallen in love with the Bookish community there. And while I don’t think my photos come even close to the many gorgeous accounts and photos there, I’m having a lot of fun adding my own photos to the mix!

This week I only posted three new photos, mostly because it took me ages to read The Merchant’s Pearl. Not sure why though besides the slower pace and romance, because in general I enjoyed it and with 466 pages it’s not THAT long either. I sure do hope this isn’t the start of a reading slump! Fingers crossed Each Little Lie (and afterwards What To Say Next) will help me get back on track… My favorite photo this week is definitely the last one: just LOVE the contrast between the old wood/berries and my kindle. ❤

Feel free to add me at @yvo_about_books if you want to! I will always follow back bookish accounts.

On to the photo spam:


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramFacebookBloglovin’.

16 thoughts on “Bookstagram Sundays #4 – June 25th

  1. I kind of love when book lovers go like “466 pages isn’t THAT long” – and 90% of the population would respond with “What kind of drugs is she on?! I can’t get past 5 pages! WTFFFFFFFFF!”

    Your photos are gorgeous! Wish I had your creativity! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha I know right?! Still, my current read is only about 50 pages less and I’ve already read more in a day than I did in three with that one. 😉

      Like

    • Saw your follow and followed back! I’ve only been on there for a few months so it’s not that strange… There are so many accounts out there that it’s hard to figure out who’s missing in the first place; happens to me all the time. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m hoping to get a few more pictures with Lila, but she hasn’t been really helpful lately haha. Now she has discovered how much fun she can have inside, it is REALLY hard to have her pose/sit still long enough for a photo in daylight. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

