July 2017 TBR

I just can’t believe it’s July already… It seems like only last week we celebrated New Years, but I guess the calendar doesn’t lie haha. I managed to read quite a lot of books in June, although I did pretty bad actually sticking to my monthly TBR. Only five out of ten this time, and the fact I feel terrible that I didn’t read the two non-ARCs I promised myself I would read. Shame on me! All these titles go straight to my July TBR though. 😉

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

I was hoping to make a true dent into my ARC mountain last month, but even though I read lots of ARCs last month I still have a huge pile left. So I guess it will be another month with a lot of ARCs… Although I’m determined to read at least a few titles of my ‘non-ARC titles I have on my need-to-read-ASAP‘ list this time as well as possibly a classic and/or Dutch/Spanish book.

# TBR #

  • Now You See Me by S.J. Bolton (400 pages)
  • The Breakdown by B.A. Paris (336 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Stolen Girls by Patricia Gibney (459 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Reported Missing by Sarah Wray (356 pages) NETGALLEY
  • The Girls In The Water by Victoria Jenkins (328 pages) NETGALLEY

  • The Lost Book Of The Grail by Charlie Lovett (336 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Court Of Lions by Jane Johnson (500 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Aristotle And  Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz (359 pages)
  • Slip by David Estes (416 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Little Monsters by Kara Thomas (336 pages) NETGALLEY

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram.  Facebook. Bloglovin’.

14 thoughts on “July 2017 TBR

    • Fingers crossed! I’m hoping not to get too many new ones this month so I can get through most of them by the end of the month. But then again I’ve been saying that for months haha. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I did ok with my June TBR, but didn’t get to one of my ARCs… fear not, I’ll get to it this month 🙂 Out of your TBR, I’ve only read Ari & Dante. I struggled through the pacing of the first 60%, but felt like the last 40% of the book was a 5 star read…. Can’t wait to see what you think. Also interested in hearing what you think about The Lost Book Of The Grail, as it is available through audiobook at my library’s digital database and I’ve had my eye on it…. Happy reading in July my friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually just finished and Aristotle And Dante and I can see what you mean with the pace! I definitely enjoyed reading it although I didn’t LOVE love it like some others. I agree the second half was a lot stronger! And I’m hoping to pick up The Lost Book Of The Grail later this month when I finish this month’s ARCs… That one already expired anyway so I’m trying to meet the other deadlines first. 😉 It sounds like an interesting read though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

