Teaser Tuesdays #149 – July 18th: Stillhouse Lake

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I was stoked when I found out my Netgalley wish was actually granted and I lasted less than a week before I gave in and picked it up. After a long line of books that were either disappointing or didn’t manage to blow my mind completely, Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine seems to be doing the job and more. I know it’s still too early to tell, but what I’ve read so far is just. SO. DAMN. GOOD!!! I will definitely finish devouring this thriller before the end of today.

My teaser (12%):

“To this particular crop of vigilantes, the victims didn’t matter alive, and they don’t matter now. It’s an excuse to let their vilest impulses out to play. These trolls are no different from Mel in many ways – except that unlike him, they probably won’t act on those impulses. Probably.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #149 – July 18th: Stillhouse Lake

  1. I saw this book yesterday on NG and submitted my request which is still pending. Fingers crossed that I will get approved. I am glad that you are enjoying it so far. Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was SO good! And I have The Lying Game coming up soon so it’s good to hear you are enjoying it! It will be my first Ruth Ware story but I can’t wait to get a copy of the others. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

