Stacking The Shelves #30 – September 16th

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I’ve been behaving really well with my ARCs and I’m actually below the magical number of five pending ARCs right now! *happy dance* That’s the only reason I gave in when Bookouture posted not one, but FOUR of my most anticipated releases in the last two weeks!! I already read half of them and will start The Mistake soon… Plus, I’m still at only four pending titles so no real damage done right? 😉

# NETGALLEY ARC #

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! ❤


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

18 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #30 – September 16th

    • The first two are excellent and I’m pretty sure the other two will be good as well, since I read their work in the past and those were great. Then again, Bookouture seems to be publishing one winner after the other in the first place haha. Have a great week!

      Like

    • Cold Blood works as a standalone as well (even though you might miss some background on the main characters); I hope you will enjoy it! And I can’t wait to finally start reading The Mistake. 😀

      Like

      • Good to hear you enjoyed it! The Mistake was good although I prefer her previous two stories… The only thing that didn’t work for me were the characters though. I hope you will enjoy it!

        Like

  1. You are bad for my TBR Yvonne but in a good way LOL. I have the first three books that you mentioned and I have read The Surrogate and Cold Blood which were both brilliant. I hope to read The Mistake next week. And thanks to you, I have just requested Her Last Request which I didn’t know was available yet but I did enjoy the author’s previous title.

    Have a wonderful week and congrats on your NetGalley progress. I am still at 7 but okay with that. I can’t wait to get to under 5 though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha should I be sorry? 😉 Bookouture has been on a roll during the last month; so many anticipated titles have been showing up already! I’m really looking forward to Her Last Secret (and I just requested The Lost Child by Patricia Gibney as well xD) 7 ARCs is an excellent number by the way; anything below 10 and I’m happy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

