Teaser Tuesdays #157 – September 19th: It

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m sure I’m not the only one doing this, but I thought the movie coming out was a good excuse to finally tackle this monster. Plus, I still needed a 800+ pages book to complete a challenge and this one seems to be doing the trick abundantly. xD I’ll be honest I have not a clue what It will exactly be about and I like it that way… I’m only a few pages in, but I’m definitely hoping to finish it within the next month or so. Stephen King, bring it on!

My teaser (1%):

“Smells of dirt and wet and long-gone vegetables would merge into one unmistakable ineluctable smell, the smell of the monster, the apotheosis of all monsters. It was the smell of something for which he had no name: the smell of It, crouched and lurking and ready to spring.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

9 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #157 – September 19th: It

  1. It sounds like you didn’t see the original movie. I did and liked it, but this version looks a lot creepier and scarier, so I think I’ll skip “It”. BUT I do have to say I’m impressed how well it’s reviewing!
    If you see the movie after reading the book I’d love your thought on how they compare.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are right; I didn’t see the original movie either! I’m going in completely blind and I guess I like it that way… I’m always trying to read the book before watching the movie and somehow I just never made time for this monster. I’ll probably watch the movie at some point after finishing if it’s on Netflix… It does look like a proper horror movie though!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I’m a bit worried about the horror as well, although I in general don’t mind the genre too much and I have enjoyed his stories in the past. I’m more intimidated by the number of pages right now. xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

