Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Marlene @ Reading Reality and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Soooo… What has been the ARC damage since my last STS post three weeks ago? Of course I’m still unable to resist requesting new Netgalley ARCs haha. First up is the newest Mallory Dawson sequel; I enjoyed the first two books, so I couldn’t resist requesting a copy of book three. Afterwards, I ended up giving in to more late 2024/early 2025 Read Nows… The Silent Watcher I added because of the blurb, and What The Light Touches was a no-brainer with that WWII angle and a Catalan author I’ve been meaning to try.

I also ended up adding my second 2025 ARC with Floreana… I couldn’t resist that Galapagos setting. Afterwards, I ended up giving in to another Read Now. I have a weak spot for thrillers with a bad weather/remote setting trope, so of course I was drawn to You Are Not Alone. I also ended up requesting Queens Of Hearts because I loved the sound of the blurb with its ‘Misery’ vibe.

This is not all, because I also ended up getting the third and final Detective Harriet Foster book with Echo. Can’t leave those series unfinished! 😉 And I also got The Book Of Purrs; I’ve already read and reviewed it, so it doesn’t count right?

# NETGALLEY #

Click on the summaries below to go to the Goodreads page…

 

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend! ❤


You can also find me at Goodreads. StoryGraph. Twitter. Instagram. Bloglovin’.