teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

The book I’m currently reading is Atonement by Ian McEwan. I’ve heard a lot of good things about both this book and the writer, so I’m excited I’m finally reading Atonement. And although I’ve only started yesterday evening and I’m not far in the story yet, until now I’m highly enjoying it. Below a quote taken from one of its pages:

atonement“He thought about telling them of his own single, haunting detail. But he didn’t want to add to the horror, and nor did he want to give life to the image while it remained at a distance, held there by wine and companionship.”

So, what are you reading right now?