WWW Wednesdays #51 – August 5th

wwwwednesdaysOriginally featured at Should Be Reading and now hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words, WWW WEDNESDAYS is still about answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?

thegoldfinchthirteenreasonswhyAlmost no progress with The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt this week. I guess I just haven’t been feeling like reading it… It’s very well written, but the slow pace is a huge turn off. I’ve also started Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher and this read is way more interesting if you ask me. It’s quite a heavy read, but very well written and I will probably end up finishing it either today or tomorrow.

  • What did you recently finish reading?

cressforeverI finished reading Forever by Maggie Stiefvater the other day and I cannot say I was impressed. At least it means I have finally finished another series! I know there is a fourth book, Sinner, but technically that one doesn’t belong to the trilogy and I don’t think I will buy/read it any time soon. I’ve also finished Cress by Marissa Meyer and I absolutely loved it. The wait for Winter will be so long! I NEED to know what happens next!!!

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

rarityfromthehollowdashandlilysbookofdareNext I will probably either read Rarity From The Hollow, an ARC sent by the author Robert Eggleton, or Dash & Lily’s Book Of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. The second is for The Book Club For Opinionated Hufflepuffs… I’m not sure that one will be for me, but I will give it a try anyway.

26 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #51 – August 5th

    • That could possibly have been the problem yes, although I didn’t really enjoy the previous books either. I guess this series is too much of a cheesy romance novel where the main character falls in love with the ‘bad guy’… I would have liked more realistic werewolves rather than a story similar to Twilight. But I guess a lot of people actually prefer these kind of reads. 😉
      I absolutely love The Lunar Chronicles so far and they are definitely worth reading. I especially love that every book is actually a retelling of a different fairy tale.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. How long is it before Winter releases?! Maybe I should hold off starting that series until closer to that date. I hate cliffhangers so bad. I’ll be really interested in your final thoughts on 13 Reasons Why. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I believe it is this November, so not too far away… But three months is still quite long if you want to know what happens next. 😉 I hope to finish Thirteen Reasons Why by tomorrow… So far it’s promising. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The wait for Winter has been so long— ugh! I want it now :).
    And Thirteen Reasons Why was a great book, but it was a really difficult read for me. I don’t know if I will ever be able to read it again.

    Happy reading. I hope that you have fun with your books this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • In a way I’m glad I’ve only started reading the series this year; waiting three months already feels like ages!
      Thirteen Reasons Why is definitely a ‘heavy’ read, but interesting… Although I understand why you wouldn’t want to read again.
      Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Good to know you enjoyed Dash & Lily! Hopefully I will as well. 😉 Thirteen Reasons Why is a very interesting read so far; I love the fact that it reads as a dialogue between the dead girl’s tapes and the main character…
      I don’t think I will get a copy of Sinner, or at least not any time soon. I’m not a big fan of this series and I don’t think a whole book full of Cole and Isabel would be worth reading. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m normally not a fan of Holiday themed books either, but since it’s a book club read I’m going to give it a try anyway. Thirteen Reasons Why is really good so far; hopefully it will live up to expectations.

      Like

  3. Sorry to hear The Goldfinch isn’t such a compelling read! I hope you enjoy it though, if you get around to finishing it. Cress is definitely amazing, I think it’s my favorite from the whole series. Well, until Winter comes out I can’t fully say, of course. 😀 Happy reading! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will eventually finish The Goldfinch, although I have been mostly ignoring it so far haha. The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favorite new series this year! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

