teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I have to admit I was going to read ACOMAF first… But since that ment I had to reread ACOTAR first and ACOMAF is supposedly better than the fifth Throne Of Glass book, I decided to pick up Empire Of Storms first. I was warned by several reviews that there was going to be a high dose of romance and that’s definitely the most irritating part of the sequel so far, but I’m enjoying it better than I thought I would. Then again, I’m only about a third into the book, so things might change later on?!

goodreadsblurbempireofstorms

My teaser (31%):

“This was bad. Undeniably bad. Rowan’s magic frayed apart as he worked to keep the shields around him and Dorian intact.”

What are you reading right now?