teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m basically drowning in a pool of ARCs right now, but I decided to give myself a little break and pick up my copy of The Song Of Achilles by Madeline Miller. I have been wanting to read this story for ages now, and so far it’s just as good as everyone kept promising me! I’m definitely going to try and finish it before the end of today.

ttgoodreadsblurbthesongofachilles

My teaser (20%):

“There was something in Chiron’s face, firm and calm and imbued with authority, that made us children again, with no world beyond this moment’s play and this night’s dinner. With him near us, it was hard to remember what might have happened on the day by the beach.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.