Say hello to little Delilah Bard!

Those who follow my Twitter/Instagram account might have already noticed, but after long thinking we decided to adopt another kitten last Thursday. Meet little Delilah Bard, Lila for short! (And yes, that’s a Shades Of Magic reference. πŸ˜€ ) The poor thing was found abandoned when she was a baby and is now about six weeks old… Β Adopted from the local animal rescue center.

She’s already feeling at home and shows her strong personality: strong-willed, adventurous, always looking for trouble, afraid of nothing and a true survivor, just like the original Delilah Bard. ❀

Photo spam ahead!!


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram.Β Bloglovin’.

42 thoughts on “Say hello to little Delilah Bard!

      • And she is adorable with those ears…I wouldn’t have been able to resist either:) This is my second black cat, my first one lived until he was 19 and I had him half of my life at the time he died. I’m partial to black cats because here they sit in shelters forever because people think they’re bad luck:(

        Liked by 1 person

    • I mostly wanted a kitten because I hoped it would be easier for my other cat Jasmine to accept her… Although so far no luck. xD I’m glad you enjoyed ADSOM! You’ll have some great things left in store with the other two books. πŸ˜€

      Like

      • That’s great news! My other cat is mostly an outdoor cat in the first place, so I’ve been taking it slowly… They made a little progress and it’s only a week, so there still is hope. πŸ˜‰

        Like

  1. LILA! πŸ˜€ She’s so adorable.

    (Also, saying her name that way just reminded me of one of the ballroom scenes in AGOS during the Essen Tasch, when a very drunk Rhy realizes that Lila is there and joyously declares, “LILA!” XD)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do understand that name haha (even though my Dutch is veeeery rusty xD) I always feel so angry when I hear about abandoned animals! Luckily there are rescue centers taking care of them… And I feel a little better that my pets (my other cat and dog were adopted as well) at least have found a new home.

      Like

      • It isn’t very original but I didn’t know at the time that the cat was going to stay ;-). She kind of chose me over her own house ;-). You’re the greatest for having rescued 3 little ones, you can’t save them all but this must feel good :-). I used to go walk dogs in a shelter but had to stop doing that because I was too depressed every time I had to return them. My little heart ;-).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haha I like it though! Simple and very fitting. And I love that cats can do that, although I hope my own would never do that to me. πŸ˜‰ I totally understand what you mean with the shelter experience though; I feel my heart breaking every time I visit one but it’s just impossible to save them all…

        Liked by 1 person

    • I actually tagged her in a tweet a few days ago and I think I have never received so many likes on Twitter haha. I was hoping for a cat with a personality that would fit one of the Shades Of Magic names, so I guess I hit the jackpot (although I would so have named a ginger male Kell πŸ˜€ )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

