Teaser Tuesdays #136 – April 18th: The Red Hunter

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

Another Netgalley ARC this week and without doubt a title I’ve been looking forward to: The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger. Not only is the cover breathtakingly gorgeous, but the story itself sounds really promising so far. I will definitely be looking forward to continue reading this one today!

My teaser (9%):

“To see myself like that; it was odd. An out-of-body experience. And, yes, very, very careless. I’d done my recon. How could I have missed that camera?”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #136 – April 18th: The Red Hunter

  1. I’m going to stick with non-fiction this week! On Saturday, I went out and bought ‘Sapiens’ and ‘Homo Deus’ by Yuval Noah Harari – recommended here on WordPress.
    ‘The earth of a hundred millennia ago was walked by at least six different species of man. It’s our current exclusivity, not that multi-species past, that is peculiat – and perhaps incriminating.’

Leave a Reply

