teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve only just started reading the NG ARC The Gypsy Moth Summer by Julia Fierro, but I’ve heard lots of intriguing things about this story. It’s due to be published next week and I’ve had it on my kindle for months now, so it’s about time I read this story! It’s still too early to say something meaningful about the plot or my feelings, although the beginning did feel a bit chaotic (especially the prologue). We’ll see how things go I guess!

My teaser (2%):

“On an island, time can freeze, but that summer the islanders felt a change coming. East and West agreed: there was a yawning divide between old and young. Yesterday and tomorrow.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.