WWW WEDNESDAYS is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading The Surrogate by Louise Jensen… One of my most anticipated thriller releases and so far it’s GOOD. The only reason I haven’t finished it yet is that I simply haven’t had much time to read in the first place. I’m also starting my reread of This Savage Song to prepare myself for Our Dark Duet. It’s finally happening!!! Although I will be sad to see this duology finished…

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

1. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro (2,5/5 stars) REVIEW TODAY!!
I’ve tried really hard to like Never Let Me Go, but I’m convinced that this book/author and me simply aren’t a right fit. Especially since this book has received so much praise over the years… I personally really struggled with both the prose, plot and characters and I had a hard time making sense of it all. It’s almost as if the readers are clueless students as well and quite a lot of key information is left out in the beginning. In the end Never Let Me Go wasn’t my cup of tea, but since most people did enjoy it don’t let my review stop you from picking it up.

2. Cold Blood by Robert Bryndza (4,5/5 stars) REVIEW 09/09
I’m a big fan of the Erika Foster series and book number 5 was definitely one of my most anticipated releases. The wait was worth it, because Cold Blood was definitely everything I  hoped for and more. Suspenseful, fast-paced, a kickass character, thrilling plot, another serial killer thriller and entertaining read in general. This book has only reconfirmed my love for this series and I’m already waiting impatiently for the next one! Oh yes, I’m seriously addicted to Erika Foster adventures. They simply read like a train. ❤

3. I Am Behind You by John Ajvide Lindqvist (1,5/5 stars) REVIEW 07/09
I was actually really looking forward to this book, but I guess I should have known after reading the blurb. The thing is: I normally like stories that are unconventional. Call me weird, but I find a dose of crazy to be rather refreshing every once in a while… But I wasn’t prepared for I Am Behind You. Because this story will definitely give you an overdose of crazy. The plot is basically absurd and doesn’t make sense and I was clueless even after reaching the final page. I didn’t manage to connect to the characters or writing style and overall unfortunately I had a really hard struggle with it. The fact that it took me about three times as much as normal to just finish it will say enough… Definitely not a story for me.

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

I’m going to pick up Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab straight after This Savage Song! I also want to read A Different Blue by Amy Harmon soon… I love her books so far and can’t wait to read this one. Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin is also high on my list. My newest TBR jar pick is Flowers For Algéron by Daniel Keyes, a modern classic that I can conveniently use for one of the challenges as well. 😉


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.