teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski is my latest TBR jar pick and to be honest I’m slightly disappointed by it so far. I’ve seen various people loving this series, but personally I’m just not convinced by the prose, characters or the slow pace…. Hopefully things will improve later on.

teaserthewinnerscurse

My teaser (33%):

“She turned Javelin down one of the many horse paths Valorians had carved through the greener parts of the city, creating roads only for riders traveling at a good speed. Kestrel resisted the urge to slow her horse. She pressed him still further, listening to hooves hit the dirt with its blanket of fire-colored leaves.”

What are you reading right now?