thebedtimebooktag

I found this little tag at My Little Book Blog last month and I decided to join the fun. My sleeping habits have changed over the years (I guess I’m getting old haha) and I now normally go to bed at a reasonable time and wake up quite early… Something I wouldn’t have guessed I would be doing if you would have asked me a few years ago. 😉 But let’s see how books affect my sleeping habits! All books below are titles I’ve read somewhere this year…


1. WHAT BOOK KEPT YOU UP ALL NIGHT READING?

carryon
I’ve read a lot of great books I couldn’t put down last month, but Carry On by Rainbow Rowell I just had to continue reading until it was finished… The first part can be a bit slow, but once Baz makes his appearance it’s hard to stop reading. 😀

2. WHAT BOOK MADE YOU SCARED TO GO TO SLEEP?

314
I’m not sure I was actually scared to go to sleep, but 314 by A.R. Wise was definitely a perfect read to scare the crap out of you. Maybe it doesn’t have the best character development or plot, but boy it does a perfect job creeping you out!

3. WHAT BOOK ALMOST PUT YOU TO SLEEP?

everblue
The only reason I didn’t DNF Everblue by Brenda Pandos is that I almost never DNF a book… Because I sure came close to throwing this book out of the window. (Which I didn’t only because it was a kindle freebie and I don’t want to destroy my kindle 😉 ) Boring characters, repetitive and boring plot, ANNOYING love triangle, main character that can’t make up her mind… UGHHHH!!!

4. WHAT BOOK HAS YOU TOSSING AND TURNING IN ANTICIPATION OF ITS RELEASE?

seehowtheyrun
The December release I’m looking forward most is the sequel See How They Run by Ally Carter. I loved the first book and I can’t wait to find out how the story continues!

5. WHAT BOOK HAS YOUR DREAM BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND?

simonvsthehomosapiensagenda
I normally don’t really fall in love with the characters… And it may sound cheesy, but I already found my dream boyfriend in my hubby. 😉 But both Simon and Blue of Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli sound so cute! Although I do like them together and they are gay so they wouldn’t be interested in me haha.

6. WHAT BOOK WORLD WOULD BE YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE TO LIVE IN?

themurdercomplex
I think all dystopian novels would qualify for this question, but The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings would definitely be a complicated and dangerous world to live and survive in…

7. WHAT BOOK HAS A NIGHTMARISH CLIFFHANGER?

theknifeofneverlettinggo
I need to get a copy of the sequel of The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness ASAP, because the cliffhanger ending is more than painful! I remember reaching the ending and literally thinking: “THIS CANNOT BE THE END!! THERE HAVE TO BE MORE PAGES!!”

8. WHAT BOOK COVER REMINDS YOU OF NIGHT TIME?

thenightcircus
It feels a bit like cheating, but The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern not only has the word “night” in the title but is also about a circus that opens only during night time…

9. WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ACTUALLY DREAMED ABOUT?

harrypotterandthedeathlyhallows
I almost never remember what I dream, but I’m sure I have dreamed about being friends with Harry, Ron and Hermione and going on adventures with them at some point.

10. WHAT BOOK MONSTER WOULD YOU NOT WANT TO FIND UNDER YOUR BED?

annadressedinblood

I agree with Lizzy that finding Harry Potter’s Aragog under my bed would definitely be scary! But a murderous ghost like those in Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake would definitely be scary as well.


Feel free to consider yourself tagged… Have a great week everyone!