Teaser Tuesdays #104 – July 26th: The Fire Child

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

After I enjoyed reading The Ice Twins earlier this month, I’m really excited to be reading S.K. Tremayne‘s newest thriller The Fire Child. And so far the descriptions are just as good as in her first book! She is definitely excellent at setting a spooky atmosphere and I love the Cornish setting. I can’t wait to find out more about Jamie and Rachel.

ttgoodreadsblurbthefirechild

My teaser (23%):

“The sense of loss throbs, in this study, like a reopened wound at the heart of Carnhallow. And I feel like I am the shard in the flesh. Renewing the hurt.”

What are you reading right now?

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #104 – July 26th: The Fire Child

    • It’s one of my favorite genres, although this month I’ve read a lot more thrillers than normal since I requested quite a lot at Netgalley. The winter months are great for the genre though! 😉 This one was really good; even better than S.K. Tremayne’s first title (The Ice Twins).

Leave a Reply

