teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

After I enjoyed reading The Ice Twins earlier this month, I’m really excited to be reading S.K. Tremayne‘s newest thriller The Fire Child. And so far the descriptions are just as good as in her first book! She is definitely excellent at setting a spooky atmosphere and I love the Cornish setting. I can’t wait to find out more about Jamie and Rachel.

ttgoodreadsblurbthefirechild

My teaser (23%):

“The sense of loss throbs, in this study, like a reopened wound at the heart of Carnhallow. And I feel like I am the shard in the flesh. Renewing the hurt.”

What are you reading right now?