teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve only just started reading one of my pending Netgalley ARCs, Faithful by Alice Hoffman, but it is turning out to be just as good as the gorgeous cover. I love the writing so far, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed the story will stay this good.

goodreadsblurbfaithful

My teaser (3%):

Occasionally a candle will still be burning, so fresh it’s as though it has just been lit. Then the girls gather round in awe and solidarity, even the ones who hate each other. They close their eyes and make a wish, the same one every time: Let it never be me.”

What are you reading right now?