teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I have to confess I’m a bit behind with my ARC’s… Point Of No Return by Martha Gellhorn is one of those pending titles. It’s actually a WWII story first published in 1948 by one of the first female war correspondents, and now republished by Open Road Media last week (December 20th). I love historical fiction and have a special interest in anything WWII, so I am definitely looking forward to this one. I’m only a few pages into the story, but things are looking promising!

ttgoodreadsblurbpointofnoreturn

My teaser (16%):

“He had to go; it was a long way back to the car park. He’d have to run and you never liked to run in a dark city with a lot of trigger-happy rearguard sentries and M.P.’s around.”

What are you reading right now?