teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m trying to get rid of my backlog of ARCs, although titles as Witness by Caroline Mitchell make it a lot easier to pick them up. I’m literally flying through this psychological thriller! I started it today and with the pace I’m reading it I will probably finish it before the end of tonight. I’m having a feeling this is going to be my first 4,5 or 5 star read this year…

ttgoodreadsblurbwitness

My teaser (20%):

“Ten long years he had served, after her evidence ensured his incarcelation. It was his turn to pay her back, ten times over. The tables were turned, and he would be the one to watch her squirm as everything she loved was taken away.”

What are you reading right now?