Teaser Tuesdays #128 – February 21st: A Gentleman In Moscow

teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve recently started another of my Netgalley ARCs: A Gentleman In Moscow by Amor Towles. This book has been on my radar for a while now and was actually a Goodreads Choice Awards nominee last year, so I was stoked to find this version being offered at Netgalley. I enjoy reading historical fiction and it’s been too long since I last read a book set in Russia… I’m not far at all, but the beginning is interesting although a bit unusual.

ttagentlemaninmoscow

My teaser (1%):

“Though the Count had greeted them in this manner a hundred times before, both responded with a wide-eyed stare. It was the sort of reception one might have expected when arriving for a dinner party having forgotten to don one’s pants.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.

13 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #128 – February 21st: A Gentleman In Moscow

    • Most of the historical fiction reads I’ve picked up lately were WWII stories, so this 1920s Russian setting is without doubt refreshing. It’s really good so far!

      Like

    • It’s still early to tell for sure, but once you get past the historical descriptions it’s more about how the character deals with the fact he is no longer allowed to go outside his hotel. Very enjoyable read so far!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I like that A Gentleman In Moscow is historical fiction without feeling dense and I’m really enjoying this story so far. The prose and descriptions are excellent and I like the main characters.

      Like

    • I’m still not that far into the story yet, but so far it’s a great choice if you want to read another historical fiction story! The setting is refreshing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

