teasertuesdays2017

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve recently started another of my Netgalley ARCs: A Gentleman In Moscow by Amor Towles. This book has been on my radar for a while now and was actually a Goodreads Choice Awards nominee last year, so I was stoked to find this version being offered at Netgalley. I enjoy reading historical fiction and it’s been too long since I last read a book set in Russia… I’m not far at all, but the beginning is interesting although a bit unusual.

ttagentlemaninmoscow

My teaser (1%):

“Though the Count had greeted them in this manner a hundred times before, both responded with a wide-eyed stare. It was the sort of reception one might have expected when arriving for a dinner party having forgotten to don one’s pants.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramBloglovin’.