Hello and welcome to the Bookouture Love Special I had promised in my list of 2017 favorites a few days ago. It’s easy to say I’m a huge mystery/thriller addict and tend to read more books belonging to that genre than any other genre… 2017 was no different, and I managed to read a whopping 72 thrillers. This is not all that surprising on its own, but what does stand out is that a LOT of these titles are published by what has easily become one of my favorite thriller publishers: Bookouture. And since no less than 22 titles have received a 4 or 4,5 star rating last year, I decided to set both Bookouture and my favorite authors and 2017 books in the spotlight.

The authors below are a mix of new discoveries and old favorites, and all stand out for their excellent, addicting, suspenseful and well written (psychological) thrillers. I can highly recommend each of these authors and their books to fans of the genre! And since I’m finding it impossible to rank them, they will appear in alphabetical order.

SHALINI BOLAND

This author has been on my radar for quite some time and I can highly recommend all her thrillers! I’ve devoured each and single one so far (The Girl From The Sea, The Best Friend and The Millionaire’s Wife). The Secret Mother is her first book published with Bookouture and another excellent read.

The Secret Mother – 4,5 stars – Published November 9th 2017 – REVIEW COMING SOON

ROBERT BRYNDZA

The Detective Erika Foster series is easily one of my favorite detective thrillers and I’m always over the moon whenever I find out a new book is coming out! Book number four and five were published in 2017, and it seems like the series is only getting better and better.

Last Breath – 4,5 stars – Published April 12th – REVIEW
Cold Blood – 4,5 stars – Published September 20th – REVIEW

BARBARA  COPPERTHWAITE

If you enjoy psychological thrillers, definitely try this author! The Darkest Lies had me trapped in a web of lies and secrets during the whole ride.

The Darkest Lies – 4 stars – Published May 12th – REVIEW

PATRICIA GIBNEY

This excellent detective series was only published last year, but already has three books! Another favorite of mine and Lottie Parker never fails to deliver another suspenseful and thrilling adventure. Book number four is already scheduled to be published this year so hurry if you haven’t tried this series yet!

The Missing Ones – 4,5 stars – Published March 16th – REVIEW
The Stolen Girls – 4,5 stars – Published July 6th – REVIEW
the lost child 4 stars oct 27th – REVIEW COMING SOON

VICTORIA JENKINS

Another new detective series I discovered last year… I somehow missed book number two due to the slump, but it is definitely a series I can recommend.

The Girls In The Water – 4 stars – Published August 3rd – REVIEW

LOUISE JENSEN

I became an instant fan of her work as soon as I finished The Sister back in 2016, and those feelings didn’t change at all with The Gift. And this newest titles didn’t change my feelings at all and only reconfirmed my love for her psychological thrillers. Highly recommended!

The Surrogate – 4,5 stars – Published September 27th – REVIEW

CAROLINE MITCHELL

I admit it wasn’t love at first sight with the main character of this series, but as soon as you warm up to her, you are hooked. These two sequels are both excellent to say the least. A highly addicting detective thriller series!

Sleep Tight – 4,5 stars – Published April 20th – REVIEW
Murder Game – 4,5 stars – Published October 31st – REVIEW

RICHARD PARKER

Fast-paced, intense, suspenseful… These crime thrillers are impossible to put down! If you are looking for intense thrillers that will keep you on the edge of your seat, definitely try out his books. His newest thriller, Keep Her Safe, is out tomorrow and another big hit! Want to know why I enjoyed it that much? My review of that one will be posted tomorrow. 😉

Be My Killer (now called: ‘Follow You’) – 4 stars – Published May 26th –  REVIEW
Hide And Seek – 4,5 stars – Published August 31st – REVIEW

MEL SHERRATT

This one is actually a sequel and one I enjoyed significantly better than the first book! Very refreshing psychological thriller and can be read as a stand-alone as well.

Don’t Look Behind You – 4,5 stars – Published January 31st – REVIEW

K.L. SLATER

Every time I see a new K.L. Slater book announced it feels a bit like Christmas morning! Her psychological thrillers are highly addicting and unputdownable… Read them if you haven’t already!

Blink – 4,5 stars – Published February 16th – REVIEW
Liar – 4,5 stars – Published June 16th – REVIEW
The Mistake – 4 stars – Published October 4th – REVIEW

KERRY WILKINSON

This one is another new discovery for me and without doubt a very good psychological thriller I can recommend! And not just because of the creepy and gorgeous thriller. 😉

Two Sisters – 4 stars – Published June 23rd – REVIEW

CAROL WYER

I can’t believe this series had four books published in less than a year! WOW. The DI Robyn Carter series is another favorite of mine and each book promises another fast-paced, suspenseful and entertaining ride. I can definitely recommend it to fans of the genre!

Little Girl Lost – 4 stars – Published January 19th – REVIEW
Secrets Of The Dead – 4,5 stars – Published May 30th – REVIEW
The Missing Girls – 4,5 stars – Published September 14th – REVIEW
The Silent Children – 4 stars – Published December 7th – REVIEW COMING SOON


Have you read any of these titles? What were your favorite Bookouture thrillers published in 2017? Or your favorite thrillers in general? Feel free to comment. 🙂


signature

You can also find me at GoodreadsTwitterInstagramFacebookBloglovin’.