TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme hosted at The Purple Booker. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I have been wanting to read this book for YEARS, but somehow I never actually picked it up… No longer. I’ve finally started reading Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel and while it is still early days, I’m having high hopes for it. Especially since so many fellow bloggers seem to have loved the story… I’m keeping my fingers crossed I will be one of them soon.

My teaser (4%):

“All the magic of the storm had left him, and the happiness he’d felt a moment earlier was fading. The night was dark and filled with movement, snow falling fast and silent, the cars parked on the street swelling into soft outlines of themselves.”

What are you reading right now?


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. Instagram. FacebookBloglovin’.