WWW WEDNESDAYS is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading The Murmurs by Michael J. Malone… I loved my first experience with his work back in 2020 and I’m still not sure why it has taken me this long to pick up one of his other titles. This newest story is excellent so far! I’m also starting Lily And The Octopus by Steven Rowley; I still can’t believe this story escaped my radar for this long.

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

1. The Outlaw Noble Salt by Amy Harmon (4.5/5 stars) REVIEW 04/04
It’s no secret that I consider Amy Harmon to be one of my absolute favorite authors, and I’ve read and loved every single one of her books that have been published so far. I added The Outlaw Noble Salt even before I read the blurb, and then I discovered what it was about and I became even more excited to read this newest story. I loved the sound of the American West setting and the outlaw Butch Cassidy trying to go straight, and I’ve been dying to read it ever since it appeared on my kindle. I decided to save it for a special occasion though, as it has become a tradition to start a book by a favorite author on my birthday each year… And I couldn’t have wished for a better story to celebrate. It’s another fantastic piece of historical romance!

2. Every Move You Make by C.L. Taylor (4.25/5 stars) REVIEW 
I tend to enjoy C.L. Taylor’s psychological thrillers, and I admit that I was fully intrigued as soon as I first heard about Every Move You Make. The stalking angle, the murder, the threat that one of the others is next… It sounded like the perfect premise for a suspenseful and nail-biting ride, and I’ve been looking forward to finally read it. I’m not surprised at all that I ended up having an excellent time with this story! Sure, some aspects are a bit too farfetched or convenient, but there is no denying that this story delivers one heck of a ride.

3. The Suite Life by Portia MacIntosh (3.75/5 stars) REVIEW 15/04
I love a good romcom with a travel element, so it’s easy to understand why I couldn’t resist The Suite Life with its Hawaii setting and the surprise hotel upgrade angle. It sounded like the perfect fun summer romance, and I’ve been looking forward to join Gigi on her journey. And I have to say that I had a great time reading it! Fast-paced, entertaining and a closed-door romance; The Suite Life ended up delivering an enjoyable romcom cocktail despite some minor niggles.

4. Lost In The Moment And Found (4.5/5 stars) REVIEW 19/04
I’ve been following the Wayward Children books for years now, but somehow I fell behind with the most recent installments. I recently read book seven, and I decided to make Lost In The Moment And Found a priority after rediscovering my love for this series. And I’m glad I did! This is without doubt one of my favorite novellas of the bunch even though there are parts that are hard to read. Lost In The Moment And Found is quite dark as it focuses on child abuse, grooming, gaslighting and death of a parent among other things. The topics are well incorporated though!

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

Next up more of my own titles… I’ve been dying to read Black Lake Manor by Guy Morpuss ever since I first heard about it; I was blown away by his other title Five Minds and it’s no secret that I have a weak spot for locked room thrillers. I’m also planning to read A Leap Of Faith For The Cornish Midwife by Jo Bartlett for the POPSUGAR challenge; seriously, it was HARD to find a title with ‘leap’. My next ARC is The Darkest Water by Mark Edwards. I tend to enjoy his books, so I have high hopes for it. I might end up reading my latest TBR jar pick The Paradox Hotel by Rob Hart first though.


You can also find me at Goodreads. StoryGraph. Twitter. Instagram. Bloglovin’.