wwwwednesdaysOriginally featured at Should Be Reading and now hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words, WWW WEDNESDAYS is still about answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?

ataleoftwocitiesI’m finally reading A Tale Of Two Cities by Charles Dickens! I know it took me long enough, and technically I had promised myself to read it in March… But at least I’ve finally started reading this classic, so that’s what counts right? 😉 I don’t have a proper opinion about it yet as I’ve only just started it, but I’m looking forward to find out if it lives up to expectations.

  • What did you recently finish reading?

theshockofthefallthehusbandssecretI didn’t manage to finish The Husband’s Secret last night, so this novel by Liane Moriarty will count as the first book I’ve finished in April. Very interesting read and plot twists! When I started reading I wasn’t sure I would like it, but I was quickly sucked into the story and ended up almost being unable to put it down. Full review coming soon… I’ve also finished The Shock Of The Fall by  Nathan Filer a few days ago, another novel I absolutely loved. Very strong image of a mental ilness patient and I loved the prose! Review still to come…

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

thestorytellerSince I have so so many new reads I’m super excited about, it’s impossible to choose what to read next. I’ve decided to use my TBR cup to see what title I would get… And I actually got my current read A Tale Of Two Cities first! A second draw got me The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult, not one of my newest additions, but still a book I’m looking forward to. Although I’m currently deciding what titles to put on my April TBR, so I might end up reading a completely different title first.