Teaser Tuesdays #93 – May 10th: Love Letters To The Dead

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

To be honest, I wasn’t so sure whether to read this book since I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about it, but since it’s my latest TBR jar pick I decided to read Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira anyway. Especially since it will be my 25th! TBR jar pick when I finish it… It’s still too early to tell if I like it, but hopefully I will be able to read more later today.

goodreadsblurbloveletterstothedead

My teaser (5%):

“I can imagine you on summer nights, when everyone would come to the theater to get out of the heat. Under the refrigerated air, you would be up onstage, making the audience forget for a moment that there was anything to be afraid of.”

What are you reading right now?

22 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #93 – May 10th: Love Letters To The Dead

  1. Goodness – this one sounds intense. I hope you do enjoy it and that the prose goes on being lyrical and entrancing. Thank you for swinging by earlier:)

  2. I really like this teaser and this book is on my TBR! I also love the idea of a TBR jar and well done for reading 25 from it! I always get distracted by ARCs or library books or books that take priority for some other reason but it’s a great idea, I may have to try it x

    • The main reason I actually read the books I draw using my TBR jar is that I made my own rules that are a lot less strict… Basically I can draw two titles and pick the one I like most, and I then have a month to read it. That kind of keeps it low pressure and a lot more fun. 😉

    • It’s quite an interesting read with all the musical and poetry references and the letter format is quite original, but I wasn’t blown away by it either.

Leave a Reply

