brtheuniverseofus

Title: The Universe Of Us
Author: Lang Leav

Genre: Poetry, Contemporary, Romance
First published: October 4th 2016
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Finished reading: August 12th 2016
Pages: 184
Rating 4qqq

“I know there is a terrible distance between us. But our bodies are made of stardust, and we are hurtling through space and time, toward the most beautiful collision.”

*** A copy of this book was kindly provided to me by Netgalley and Andrews McMeel Publishing in exchange for an honest review. Thank you! ***

myrambles1reviewqqq

I admit I normally don’t read a lot of poetry, but I like trying out different genres out of my comfort zone every once in a while. I read Lang Leav‘s other poetry bundle Memories last year and I enjoyed her writing style, so when I saw this new collection at Netgalley I decided to give it a try. I’m glad I did, because I ended up enjoying The Universe Of Us even better than the collection I’ve read last year. It might just be because it was a lot easier to connect to the love-inspired poetry, especially since I’m very much in love myself… But what I can say is that I now have a lot of highlights with beautiful quotes stored on my phone. The poetry is beautifully written and both easy to read and easy to relate to. And yes, that is the case even if you’re not an hopeless romantic… Trust me, I’m talking out of experience. If you are looking for a great contemporary romance poetry collection, make sure you give The Universe Of Us a go. You won’t regret it.

shortsummary1reviewqqq

This completely new collection of poetry talks about love and loss, hope and hurt and being lost and found, all inspired by the wonders of the universe. Planets, stars and constellations are all featured throughout the bundle and the poems bring forth powerful emotions and personal experiences that seem to evoke universal feelings.

finalthoughtsreviewqqq

If you are looking for a beautifully written and accessible poetry collection, The Universe Of Us is the perfect option. The poetry is both easy to read and relate to since the poems are mostly about universal emotions and personal experiences. Even if you are not a big fan of romantic poems, this bundle might still be interesting to give a go. Especially since Lang Leav will most likely be able to convince you anyway with her powerful writing.