rainbowbooktag

I saw this tag over at Mystery Date With A Book back in July and decided to join the fun since I love colors and pretty covers in the first place. 😀 (The original tag is by Le Book Chronicles.)

Here are the rules:

  1. Choose book covers from each colour of the rainbow. Books that are your favourite from that colour! If you can’t find a book of a certain colour then choose a cover that has that colour on it somewhere.
  2. The choices have to be books you own and/or has to be the exact edition you read.

RED

vicious

REVIEW (Finished reading August 22nd 2016; 4 star rating)

Loved this book, even though the Shades Of Magic books are still my absolute favorite.

ORANGE

themartian

REVIEW (Finished reading August 28th 2015; 5 star rating)

One of my all time favorite books! Simply brilliant. Seeing this cover made me realize I should really reread this one soon…

YELLOW

thegirlwithallthegifts

REVIEW (Finished reading July 15th 2016; 4,5 star rating)

Never thought I would love a zombie story that much. And I LOVE Melanie! She has to be one of my all time favorite characters.

GREEN

outoftheeasy

REVIEW (Finished reading July 7th 2016; 4,5 star rating)

Very well written and the historical setting is excellent.

BLUE

thestrangeandbeautifulsorrowsofavalavender

REVIEW (Finished reading May 5th 2016; 3 star rating)

The cover was love at first sight, but the story itself wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be.

INDIGO / TURQUOISE

famouslastwords

REVIEW (Finished reading April 2nd 2016; 4 star rating)

Fast-paced and an intriguing plot with just the right amount of creepiness.

PURPLE

rulerofbeasts

REVIEW (Finished reading July 20th 2016; 3,5 star rating)

Probably one of my favorite Dorothy Must Die novellas, although I still prefer the actual series.

PINK

mapoffates

REVIEW (Finished reading April 9th 2016; 4,5 star rating)

This series is one of my new all time favorites and even though this sequel is a little weaker than the first book, it’s still awesome.

BROWN

thehiredgirl

REVIEW (Finished reading July 23rd 2016; 2 star rating)

I didn’t particularly enjoy reading this one, but somehow I don’t read a lot of books with brown covers?!

WHITE

tellmethreethings

REVIEW (Finished reading June 21st 2016; 4,5 star rating)

Contemporary romance normally isn’t really my thing, but I LOVED this book.

BLACK

allfalldowntombale

REVIEW (Finished reading August 11th 2016; 4 star rating)

A fast-paced and properly dark and creepy thriller.


That’s it for this tag! Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you love covers and colors as much as I do. Happy reading!