After seeing Nicki @ Secret Library doing this meme various times, I decided to finally join the fun this month as well. On the first Friday of each month I will be joining Kerry @ Chat About Books and sharing my reviews from this time last year.

In April 2017, I read a whopping total of 18 books and 5.673 pages, with an average rating of 3,72 stars. This includes a 5 star reread of one of my 2017 favorites The Perfect Stranger.

Let’s go to my reviews, shall we? I’ve ordered them by rating like in my Month In Review posts to avoid having a superlong post to scroll through. 😉

I can highly highly recommend the first five titles! ❤

5 STARS: Absolutely and entirely mind blowing! I suggest you to pick up a copy now. 
The Perfect Stranger – by Megan Miranda REREAD // Castle Of Water – by Dane Huckelbridge // Small Great Things – by Jodi Picoult

4.5 STARS: This one was almost perfect. Surely fantastic! 
Sleep Tight – by Caroline Mitchell // The Millionaire’s Wife – by Shalini Boland

4 STARS: Wow, this was really good. Close to amazing!
Blood Moon – by John David Bethel // The Red Hunter – by Lisa Unger // This Is Really Happening – by Erin Chack

3.5 STARS: Great read. Really entertaining!
The Start Of Me And You – by Emery Lord // Life Sentence – by Lily Luchesi // Among Friends – by Heather Murray // Ginny Moon – by Benjamin Ludwig // Riven by Belinda Crawford

3 STARS: It was a nice read, but not fantastic. 
The Color Purple – by Alice Walker // Miranda’s Rights – by Lily Luchesi // Never Fade – by Alexandra Bracken // What Doesn’t Kill You – by Ed James

2 STARS: It was ok. But mostly ‘meh’.
The Car Bomb – by T.V. LoCicero


Have you read any of these? Feel free to link up to your own #FlashbackFriday post!


signature

You can also find me at Goodreads. Twitter. InstagramFacebookBloglovin’.