teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m still reading Melophobia by James Morris… It’s not that I don’t like this story, but I just don’t have a lot of free time to read right now. Hopefully I will be able to find some spare time today so I can finally finish this read!

goodreadsblurbmelophobia

My teaser (28%):

“Once it ended and silence filled the room, Merrin realized she’d lost track of time; the song had hijacked her, transported her, somehow freed her from her swirling thoughts. It touched her in places she kept walled off – feelings, emotions, memories, dreams. How easily music seduced her, how dangerous.”

 

What are you reading right now?