Bout Of Books 16.0 – Day 2 Update

boutofbooks16

Day 2 of the Bout Of Books 16.0 went quite well, and I managed to finish my second book… With doubt not what I was expecting!

DAY 2: TUESDAY MAY 10th 2016

bob16day2update

# Pages read today: 265 (Love Letters To The Dead) + 10 (Leaving Time) + 5 (The Reader On The 6.27)
# Total pages read: 687
# Books continued: Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira // Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult
# Book started: The Reader On The 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent
# Books finished: All The Rage by Courtney Summers // Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira

DAY 3 CHALLENGE: 5 FAVORITES

Everybody loves sharing favorites and now we’re giving you free rein to do just that. Pick the topic of your choice and share your 5 favorite books that fit. Topics could be a favorite genre, a favorite trope, book boyfriends, or ANYTHING. There’s no limit to where you can take this!

I’ve decided to go for the 5 favorites that have received a full 5 star rating so far in 2016… In no particular order:

bob165starreads2016

10 thoughts on “Bout Of Books 16.0 – Day 2 Update

  1. Nice picks btw. I’ve heard much praise for a Darker Shade of Magic and Neverwhere is fantastic. So far, I have two 5-star ratings this year. Maybe I should check out some of your reads hahaha I ned more five star books on my shelf

    • I haven’t had that many 5 star reads either this year (6 in total) if you are considering I have read over 70 books already… If you are looking for a good read yourself, these titles are without doubt recommended. 😀

Leave a Reply

